Rwanga Awards 2024





Submission Deadline


Rwanga Awards 2024

With the goal of improving and fostering the potential of the youth, Rwanga Awards strives to discover talents, strengthen confidence, and collect all types of artistic, literary, and scientific projects created and developed throughout the Kurdistan region and Iraq. Rwanga Foundation accepts the submission of Ten different categories by young people from all over Iraq (including refugees and IDPs) aged between 15 and 30 years. The categories for submission are Short Story (Kurdish), Short Story (Arabic), Short Film, Graphic Design, Scientific Innovation, Entrepreneurship, Solo musician, Photography, Drawing, Poetry (Kurdish), Poetry (Arabic), and Software Development. To participate, read the provided guidelines in each section. Submissions will be evaluated by a specialized jury for each category. The nominees will be selected by the jury, and they will participate in Rwanga Awards final ceremony at the end of 2024 and the winners will be awarded in the ceremony.



·       Short Story (Kurdish)

·       Short Story (Arabic)

·       Photography

·       Short Film

·       Drawing

·       Poetry (Kurdish)

·       Poetry (Arabic)

·       Solo Musician

·       Graphic Design

·       Entrepreneurship

·       Scientific Innovation

·       Software Development



•       February 5th, 2024 (Announcement).

•       February 5th – July 10th, 2024 (Submission).

•       July 11th – July 31st, 2024 (Collecting and coding the applied products).

•       August 1st - August 31st, 2024 (Evaluation Process).

•       September 1st– October 17th, 2024 (Preparation for the ceremony).

•       The end of 2024 (Final Ceremony).


General Criteria

•       Age of the participant: 15-30 years old.

•       The product must be original and have not been published previously.

•       Participants can participate only with one product.

•       All residents of Iraq and the Kurdistan Region and expatriates with Iraqi nationality are entitled to participate in the competition.

•       The product must be submitted from February 5th until July 10th, 2024.

•       Participants must be prepared for an interview with the panel of judges.

•       Participant must apply a copy of ID card, phone number, and place of residence with the product.

•       The Foundation has the right to publish and display the works that won the first three places at any time, place, or through media channels, provided that it is not for a commercial purpose.



•       Website:

•       Rwanga Foundation offices.




·       0750 812 2229

·       0772  812 2229