غابات روانگە

تأريخ

2022/02/20

الحاله‌

منتهية

غابات روانگە

مشروع غابات روانگە هو مشروع لمحاربة التغير المناخي يتم تنفيذه من قبل مؤسسة روانگە في العراق. يحدث تغير المناخ نتيجة لزيادة ثنائي أكسيد الكربون في الغلاف الجوي بسبب احتراق الوقود و الحرائق. تقوم مؤسسة روانگە بتنفيذ هذا المشروع في أجزاء عديدة من العراق على مدار عدة سنوات. يهدف المشروع ايضا لتحفيز وإعداد المجتمع لزراعة أشجار ضخمة في الغابات المدمرة. كما ستساهم بشكل كبير في التقليل من عواقب تغير المناخ.

 

تقوم مؤسسة روانگە في عام 2022 كبداية بتنفيذ هذا المشروع في غابات الموصل. يهدف المشروع إلى إعادة الحياة إلى غابات الموصل ومكافحة التغير المناخي، وتشجيع الانتعاش الاقتصادي المحلي من خلال توفير وظائف قصيرة الأمد. يتضمن المشروع زراعة 5000 شجرة أوكالبتوس في مساحة 24 دونم في غابات الموصل مع تعيين عمال للعمل بشكل مشروع المال مقابل العمل. المشروع هو استجابة ودعم لحريق عام 2017. و على الرغم من أن الغابات تعتبر المتنفّس الوحيد، إلا أننا لم نلاحظ أي تطور أو اهتمام بها ، كإعادة ترميمها أو محاولات لتحسين حالتها السيئة.

 

في عام 2017، اجتاح حريق غابات الموصل ودمر أجزاء كبيرة منها. لهذا السبب، أطلقت مؤسسة روانگە هذه المبادرة لإعادة الحياة إلى الغابة، مكافحة تغير المناخ، وتحفيز الانتعاش الاقتصادي المحلي من خلال خلق فرص عمل قصيرة الأمد.


 مدة المشروع: شباط - نيسان 2022 (50 يومًا)

تأريخ الاعلان عن المشروع: 20 شباط 2022

الموقع: غابات الموصل

Rwanga Forests

Date

20/02/2022

Progress

Done

Rwanga Forests

The Rwanga Forests project is a climate action project that will be executed in Iraq and KRI. Climate change is occurring as a result of excess carbon dioxide in the atmosphere caused by the combustion of fossil fuels and fire explosions. The Rwanga Foundation will carry out this project in many parts of the country over the course of several months and years. The project's goal is to train and prepare the community to plant massive trees in the destroyed forests and ecosystem. It will also contribute significantly to carbon capture for climate change mitigation.

 

As for the year 2022, Rwanga Foundation is implementing this project in Mosul Forests. The project's goal is to bring life to Mosul's woodlands, combat climate change, and encourage local economic recovery by providing short-term jobs. Over the course of 50 days, the project entails planting 5,000 Eucalyptus trees in an area of 8 Donums in  Mosul forests with cash for work workers. The project is a response and support to the 2017 fire explosion.

Even though forests are regarded the only breather, we did not notice any development or interest in them, such as rehabilitation or attempts to improve their poor state.

 

In 2017, a fire ravaged the Mosul forests, destroying huge portions of them. For this reason, the Rwanga Foundation launched this initiative to bring life back to the forest, combat climate change, and stimulate recovery of the local economy by creating short-term work. 


Duration: Feb till Apr 2022 (50 days)

Project Launching Day: Feb 20, 2022

Location: Mosul Forests